My latest book Echo 6, 2nd Edition is coming soon.

I spent the past year writing the best stories and texts possible to help young people in their second year of high school develop their skills in one of the world’s most important languages. The book includes many new stories written by me, a couple of my older stories (with some revisions), and many practical and theoretical texts.

Reprinting textbooks happens frequently, but it’s relatively unusual that they go into second editions –– a process which generally involves major overhauls, while staying true to the original tone and concept. I’m thrilled to have just completed re-writing two books, Echo 5 & 6, for their second editions, and I’m thankful to all the students and teachers out there who have described how they’ve used the first edition, and suggested how I might improve them in the second.

This sumer I did something I don’t normally do: I added up sales figures for my titles. According to statistics from my publisher, there are about 140,000 copies of books with my name on the cover in print –– in schools, libraries, and homes. I view it as an enormous responsibility to be helping that many young people develop into adults, using one of the world’s most important languages.